New York state of mind

por letivilasanjuan

“What I’ve found does the most good is just to get into a taxi and go to Tiffany’s. It calms me down right away, the quietness and the proud look of it; nothing very bad could happen to you there, not with those kind men in their nice suits, and that lovely smell of silver and alligator wallets.

If I could find a real-life place that made me feel like Tiffany’s, then I’d buy some furniture and five the cat a name.”

“Because yes, they must see this, these lights, the river- I love New York, even though it isn’t mine, the way something has to be, a tree or a street or a house, something, anyway, that belongs to me because I belong to it.”

Truman Capote, Breakfast at Tiffany’s (1958)

Hasta entonces, I turned my face away and dreamed about you

.Captura de pantalla 2014-12-14 a la(s) 15.35.04

